Mastering GF Cookies-My biggest success yet!

Like most women who bake, I love to make cookies and have been trying for honestly 10 years to make those professional thick, gooey, large cookies that just melt in your mouth.  I have tried a lot of recipes, lots of secret options and have found limited success.  The biggest culprit to my success is mainly my oven and has been where ever we’ve lived (except in our first home in Columbia, Mo, that oven was amazing, if only I had my current wisdom about cookie making).  Yet, today I might have found my chocolate chip cookie master piece and its also GF.

I love dark chocolate and decided to just used the recipe on the back of the Ghirardelli 60% cacao bag and use my most favorite GF premixed baking flour by Pamela.  I used real unsalted butter, used a nice cold baking pan and I did chill the batter for approx. 35 minutes.  I used my smaller cookie scoop and placed them about an 1″ apart.  I did use parchment paper just to make it each to clean the sheets between use.  When I went to grab the cookies, just a minute or too before the suggested time I was expected to find my normal, thin, over cooked, but still great tasting cookie but was presently surprised.

I didn’t even tell my husband I was making GF ones but he can into the kitchen due to the smell and also commented on the looks of the cookies.  After having about 5 and saying how I finally found my recipe for cookies, I told him they were GF.  He didn’t believe me at all until he saw all my ingredients and knew I didn’t have any GLUTEN flour left in the house.

Now, I need to make sure this wasn’t a fluke so I will be experimenting next week!!

Baking success is so much fun!

 

Leave a comment